[Personal Log] whats up? Japan trip and all else that happened

It’s been a while since I last updated here !

I have been busy with self studying Nihongo and as well as trying to survive financially in my homebased work. It was unfortunate that i couldn’t get more projects in Architecture field here in the Philippines and i almost felt as if I’ve sort of given up in trying pro-actively and will just wait for an actual client who’s actually interested. Thing is there were a lot of queries in the past few months and all of them backs out once they see the cost thinking that architectural design services are cheap (they were only willing to pay 15k – 25k for an entire house) .

I cannot accept this because this is too low even for a small project. I was earning 5-6 times more than that doing 3d Renderings (it was the reason why i was able to afford japan trips).


J a p a n   T r i p !!!!


エルフリーデ(Elfriede)

I’ve Already talked about them on my post about my march trip. This time around I really wanted to see them again! I was specially close to their leader Rina Hoshino, so I have been keeping in touch with her the entire time. On May 31st, after landing in Tokyo I immediately went running straight from airport to their live! It was Yuyan’s birthday live it was not a full Elfriede live but it was technically them just without Yamabuki Ryo.

At this time, I’ve fallen deep into this band. I’ve seen them more times than Scandal essentially already ! Aside from the fresh sounding music it was nice that all four member of Elfriede knows me.

May 31 2019 @ライブハウス東京音実劇場
2 Chome-26-3 Tamagawa, Setagaya City, Tokyo 158-0094, Japan

on September 1, I returned to japan again and there was no way I’m missing my chance to see Elfriede so I tried to squeeze the schedule to see them on this day. I wanted to come to the one man live on september 18th but it was hard to make that schedule work due to me also seeing RaMu on 7th. I will not be able to afford a trip that long at this time. It was really nice to see them again! Man i love these four! just seeing them perform the favorite songs gives me an insanely good feeling. Aside from the good songs they are all good looking people it creates so much chemical reaction in my brain that it feels like my mind is always on a good state whenever I’m around them.

September 1 2019 @ Shibuya Stream Hall

this time its a charity concert for breast cancer awareness. It was a really nice cause and im sure they raised a lot of funds in this live ! It was the only chance for me to see them this time around so i was really happy to be able to come to this live.

Rina said she was happy to see my face after a long time. After hearing those words I felt a little sad that i can’t come often to japan due to financial issue. (of course coming to japan is a little expensive). I have to hurry up and move over there for good.
While taking a photo together, Rina was fixing my hair, I…. I was stunned xD it was a heartbeat moment lol I have a big crush on her so it was a good feeling to experience that. Back in march she even hugged me o_o

when i left the venue, she said its going to be lonely after I leave. ughh haha I said I’m coming back to see her for sure!

It’s a rare chance to be able to experience all of this specially from artists/bands that i like so much here in Japan.

on July 11th it was Rina’s birthday and you can already tell upon reaching this point of the blog that I’m really Sad that i was not able to come to see her. However i did my best to support her and bought her 2nd album and merchandise !


Gravure Tourism!

this year I was able to come to japan for a total of 3 times already! in May 31st and in September 1st I was able to come to Japan and see RaMu! (I really want to write up about Gravure scene maybe in a separate post after this! )

It has been nice being a face that RaMu and manager recognize easily ! It really feels like the entire Idol roster under Magnify Entertainment was a family. I’ve attended photo shooting events of other talents on their company as well! for the June 2 event i was able to get a Video message from RaMu. It was so cute ! the MC asked to write my name so RaMu can read it, but she already knew me so I didnt have to do anything at all !

June 1 2019, Akihabara Sofmap 4
September 7 2019, Akihabara Sofmap 1

The fan Circle of RaMu was really nice! I went to hangout with them ! they gave me a couple of present too! as well as recordings of RaMu’s TV appearance. They were insanely kind!!! I’m grateful! I want to bring them presents next time i come to japan !

Aside from RaMu, I attended 2 more release event on the same day ! Amaki Jun and Konno Shiori (RaMu’s officemate). Amaki Jun was super nice!!! I was under the impression that i was the first Fan from Philippines to meet her. She told me “Nice to meet you and all of Philippines!”. Jun is one of the big names in Gravure and it was nice to meet her ! Kon-chan was also nice! she was insanely cute in person! I Cant wrap my head around that in this day I met all of these people and shook their hands! My japanese was lacking a lot of vocabulary so i could not understand what Kon-chan was asking me.


on June 2nd I attended Biru-chan’s Photoshooting event ! Back in March i was able to hangout with her during the Off-kai. We visited the Shinagawa Aquapark at that time if you check my previous post about it. I always had fun talking to Biru-chan! She’s insanely beautiful in person and everything that I experienced feels like a dream LOL. I liked RaMu A lot and that was insanely hard to believe that I interacted enough with her that she already knew me. (basic things like my job, my hobbies, games etc. we shared a lot of interests while constantly communicating via SNS)

Biru is another Gravure idol who went to the path of doing more TV shows and wholesome entertainment. She only released one IV in 2017. Even in her normal clothes it was a little hard to breath because the effect of beauty that she emits in the room LOL (sounds exaggerated but it was really like that!) and then comes the part where she pose on a swimsuit. It was like shooting a celestial being on a set. lol I’ve seen local models in Philippines and once you see Japanese Gravure idols at work doing shoots? It’s another level man! After the shooting session of course there is an option to get a Cheki! I’ve always wanted to get her Cheki since she’s not active in releasing IV the only way to get her Cheki is thru these photo sessions and other events where there’s a possible fan interaction. She’s really tall too ! I’ve met a lot of Japanese idols and most of them aren’t as tall as Biru Otsuka.



Ayame’s Events !

on June 1 It was her one man live that was scheduled to last until the evening. there are two parts, the morning and afternoon. In this case i could not attend the morning because I was in RaMu’s event. Afternoon one i was able to go! Her event was about the dancer side of her career.

 

June 1 2019 @ morph Tokyo

June 2nd of morning, Ayame was doing a dance offkai! I worked as a staff taking pictures and assisting her. She’s so cute right?! lol Recently she was doing photosessions and i was really interested in participating next time !

 June 2 2019 @Yoyogi Park

Later that night on June 2nd She did a live on Shibuya! and I also went to see her !~
it was a little sad that i did not get to see her on september! T_T
atleast when i last saw her in June i was able to hug her for last time this year.


People who I met for the first time !

on September, there are couple of people whom I’ve met for the first time !

I’ve been a fan of this one Idol since i saw the movie called “Cinderella Games”
I saw her there for the first time and I looked her up. She was actually the leader of the idol group named Chu-Z. Aside from RaMu this is another time where I actually met and talk with a TV / Movie Star ! She was insanely nice! and Chu-Z was really good to watch live! very good energy and songs ! I’m going to attend their live to see her more next time I am able to !


Another person I was ecstatic to meet was Satsuki! (recently she decided to use her Real name – Sato Arisa). She’s a freelance drummer and i only discovered her when i was looking for a photoshooting event. Man i had a crush on her the first time i saw her on the list of people doing the shoot. lmao! when i watched them live (she was performing under the band called FateFlare) I was really impressed about her drum playing! As expected in Japan the talent pool for musicians are really good !

I could not buy any CD from her because she didn’t have one yet. I bought her photobooks and cheki !

 


Remnants of Sun and Moon Idol group

After the disbandment of Sun and Moon I thought i would never see these 3 ever again. I happen to stumble on Alice’s work twitter at MilkPlanet. It turns out all 3 of them became a maid at maidcafes. Alice and Haruka were working under milkplanet. Leara was at Otome house. They still hangout together as if they never disbanded. Altho my favorite here was Leara, I could not find a schedule which i can come and see her so I only went to Milk Planet and met Alice. I gave her that Buzz lightyear plushtoy that i got from Grab point bonus. She really liked it Lmao! It was nice to be able to meet again, and seeing her at milkplanet was probably the best timing because since this is not an idol performance, she’s serving me drinks and we were talking alot! (my japanese was limited but we were able to talk about lots of things!). I’m definitely coming to see any of these three next time !


Photography

Because my interest with Gravure Peaked, I got really interested in cameras and photography, This time around I took a couple of days in my trip to just take pictures around Tokyo. I had a really fun time specially when i followed RaMu’s suggested spot for taking a pic in Harajuku.


that will be all for now. I seem to have maxed out the storage space for this blog. I dunno how i can free up space without buying a monthly subscription.

anyways thanks for reading.

comment, contact or message me for anything that interests you in this post!

bye!

Leave a comment