HELLO 2019!!!!

I don’t really know what to talk about but i feel like i had to write this obligatory year ender post!

2018 is well… not even joking! it has to be one of the greatest years I’ve ever had in my entire lifetime so far! seriously! I could blandly enumerate them and move on but that would be too lazy. Instead i’m going to pick a few ones that made it the best year.

There was only one hiccup in this year but it does not compromise my entire year. Someone i really liked turns out have been married for 2 years and no one knew it. So I still confessed only to get clotheslined by that bit of information.

Formation of “R.pada Architectural Design Studios”

It isn’t much! but 10 years ago i recalled that I was aiming to form my own company! I just registered my name to the local government offices and paid stuff to produce my own Official Receipt and all. This was because it was required by one client and i had to do it in order to get paid. As a Result… I realized that my goal from 10 years ago had came true!

Meeting Ayame!

It was something that i thought was never possible! A series of Event lead me to stumbling on a fan page managed by someone from singapore(Nigel, super thanks dude) who had contacts inside Ayame’s Circle and as a result i planned a trip to Japan just to meet her. I met her for the first time in March! then i Returned to japan again in September! it was really nice! I was truly happy !


SCANDAL CAME TO MANILA
This band is so good! I discovered them back in 2014 and just like that I went into Japanese fandom again! (This set things into motion into me diving deeper into the culture and eventually going to japanese school)
It was one of those dreams of many fans that one day Scandal will come here to perform. The ticket price is pretty good for all the perks it included! I immediately purchased them as soon as I was prompted by someone that it was getting sold already! an instant 8,000php flew away LOL.
I met many philippine Fans and was able to know most of them! It was a good feeling ! Entire Scandal fan community came together for the first time! Scandal should tour philippines more often! (hopefully!)
I also Saw Scandal in Japan in Sanoshi this year! I saw them twice in total this year! it was really good! I was really happy to watch them Live! very good band and it is highly recommended for people who is interested in Japanese Music!

I visited japan for the 1st time! …. and 2nd time! After a series of events back in 2017, It led me to going to japan twice in 2018! I met so many friends and i went to so many places! I’m set to Return on March 2019 for Ayame’s Birthday! I’m Excited to return!

Started Nihongo studies
In preparation for looking a Job in japan, I started going to nihongo school to start my studies in this language. It was really fun! a bit hard but it’s reaaaally fun!
I need to do some self studying in parallel to my work tho!
This resulted in me meeting more friends! I really love school environment after all! i missed sitting in a desk and just learning. Back then i may have took it for granted but now that i am an adult and working for a living well sitting in a desk and learning from a professor is a little different. Information gets absorbed faster and you already know your way around how an education system work. Only Terrifying thing with this is… on my first exam, It was intimidating to see no Roman characters at first and everything was written in japanese writing.

I returned to the stage! 

For Scandal Tribute night Gig one friend asked me to play guitar for them! I was happy to perform for them! It has been a long time since i stepped on the stage! 2010 was the last time and I returned to stage this year. Although this is not a regular thing but rather a occasional thing, I thought It was still good! I knew i got really Rusty! like I made mistake all over the place! I know the sound system and such is not the best setup around but the mistake is all due to my rust from playing.

I MET RaMu!

I returned to Japan on September and I went to RaMu’s release event! It was the first time that We met each other! She was really happy to See me! She held my hand long and told me good luck in learning japanese and work hard !

RaMu is a Gravure idol that i discovered back in December 2017! I thought to myself that she was really interesting and I really liked her, So I followed closely all of her activities and events. We have gotten numerous communications in twitter/LineLive/Youtube/SNS/PS4! I never thought i’d be able to communicate like this to a japanese celebrity so casually!

I thought i grew closer to her more than anyone else this year. I was truly happy ! Although this is just a fandom thing and i have no clue if it will get to a personal level I was still happy. I felt like i wanted to see her more so I’m planning more trips in the future to attend her events. In my birthday she greeted me, as well as christmas and new year! I’m forever grateful ! I’ll keep supporting you till the end~

Met and talked with good Japanese bands!
During my stay in japan i watched Dropdoll’s Gig and I suddenly Met by random chance this band called “SuperLapin”
The vocalist was very cute the music was really good too! So i became an instant Fan!

Another band that caught my Attention is “Elfriede”
Their lead guitarist appeared a couple of times in RaMu’s shoots so i got curious. Turns out that she has a legit band thats currently signed on a indie talent management company! I made contact with them thru twitter and i was able to talk to the Bassist (Rina Hoshino) the most! in 2019 i am looking forward to seeing them live for the first time i hope that there will be a chance in my 12 day stay.

Altho there are more things that i want to talk about here i dont want to make this more longer any further so I’m going to end this here!

New year Goals :
-stay fit
-stay healthy (entire year without getting sick)
-earn more money
-achieve higher level nihongo certification ( i took N5 exam but result is not out yet )
-learn more stuff in Architecture
-become a better designer
-more projects
-maintain or improve guitar skills
-travel more
-New PC
-finish something that i started (anything)

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !
KEEP GRINDING AND KEEP WORKING FOR YOUR GOALS !

GOOD LUCK!

Leave a comment